9.21.2005 – The Waxing and Waning of My Interest

21 09 2005

I wasn’t kidding when I said my interest in certain things waxes and wanes. I practically forced myself onto blogspot this afternoon. I cruised the various spam blogs (damn, there are a lot of them), read and reread Livejournal, checked my three email accounts (one for junk, one for everything else, and one other that I had for junk’s junk), browsed Milk and Cookies, stuck the Gorillaz’ new song “Dare” on repeat, also stuck on repeat the two versions (spanglish and english) of Ryan Cabrera’s song “True”, reserved hotel rooms for my parents and the visiting relatives in Montreal/Quebec/The Borgata, browsed and updated MySpace and Facebook, wandered through Mr. Girth – Shameless Self-Promotion, and a smattering of other small insignificant things before coming back, reluctantly and wearily to blogspot.

I just texted a friend, the gentleman that co-owns/founded Mr. Girth, wanting to know the next time I would be able to talk to him. In retrospect, a very childish thing to do. He reminded me that he was working, so I went to check out the site… he revamped a few things, I noted that a quote from one of my posts is up on the homepage. No, I won’t tell you which one that is.

Working. What a now foreign concept to me. I took mental stock of what my day usually involves. Getting up at some non-predetermined time, eating whenever I feel like it, spending hours online, sleeping only a few scant hours before the sun actually rises… God, I sound like a bum. I am unemployed. In all definitions of the term, I AM a bum. Oh my god. I am a bum.

You’d think that would be enough to shock the laziness out of my system. Of course not. It’s probably best that I point out that this enty is being written in late September. Oh god, it’s officially autumn. I want to cry. No, really, I do. I won’t bore you with an explanation… if you’re intelligent enough, and I’m sure most of you are, you can figure this one out.

Guess what? I was too lazy to write out the actual one. Research it. Google it. Psst! Here’s a hint, most Filipinos don’t think it exists. Go them. Right.

It’s getting chillier. I’m sitting here in pajama pants for the first time in next to forever. Maybe I have ADD now. Because I only feel like devoting a sentence to nearly every thought that’s in my head. But then I got bored.

You know. I really should be getting paid for this. Or at least get a job that would make me get paid for this sort of thing:

Well, I’ll leave you with a final thought.

Mr. Girth – Shameless Self-Promotion

No, does not mean I have the male bits. But the women’s line is pretty damn hot too.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

