A blurb

27 06 2006

We were comfortable. I’ll give him that much.

He swayed, I followed. I was careful not to get too near. His shoes would crush my delicately painted toes.
He raised the hand that clasped mine, throwing off my balance. Instinctively, I leaned closer, my head burrowing into his collar. I felt his warm breath at my ear.

“You act as if you aren’t attracted to me.”

His scruff grazed my cheek as he spoke. I picked my head up, glancing up through thick lashes. My lips sparkled in the soft dim light. With a small smile, I breathed my words upwards.

“I must be an exceptional actress then.”

At the final downbeat, I pushed myself away from him, and twirled back into the crowd.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

