Writers block or Life Block?

24 08 2006

After the last two times I’ve tried to post, I’m more inclined to think of “Personal Block Installed to Prevent Tirade at WordPress”. At least it only ate an entry, not my entire blog… (fumes at Blogger)

Let’s see what I can remember. (I don’t think it will be as nice as the first incarnation. Considering now I’m typing from memory, instead of just actually writing, as I had done before. And I really hate to type all this out again. Yes, I’m just that much lazy.

I admit, I haven’t been posting as much since I acquired a new job. My life revolves around work and the commute. That’s 12 hrs of my waking hours. If you consider that I sleep between 5-6 hrs a night (I’m overestimating here), then that’s 6 hrs to myself. 5 days a week. Since I live at home, about 2-3 hrs of that are spent around parents. Let’s make that 3-4 hrs to myself. And the time it takes me to produce a proper blog post? I’m a perfectionist. Enough said.

And to quote the inside joke of a friend? I’m a lazy perfectionist. I don’t just crank out these entries like they were breaths of air. They take effort. And I’m lazy. Hell, if you check out my sidebar of categories, “Lazy” is right up there with the rest of them.

… time goes by …

Speaking of lazy, it’s been a couple of days since last I tried to post and when I started to re-edit and lengthen this entry. But, I can’t blame it entirely on sloth. There’s exhaustion, both mental and physical. And work. And those other random snippets of life that just happen to get in the way of plans you make that have absolutely nothing to do with the basic necessities of your new twenty-something lifestyle. When I say basic necessity, I’m talking about things such as sleeping, eating, working, pooping…

Yes. I just said pooping. Again.

The last two paragraphs brought to you by my lethargic brain on the train ride home.

…time goes by… so slowly… time goes by… (cue a sample from ABBA’s “Gimme Gimme Gimme”)

You know what I’ve been doing a lot lately? Letterwriting. As in handwritten letters. Why didn’t I use that time to type this up? I don’t know. I’m lazy. I think that letterwriting is a lost art /fell asleep/

More on letter writing in some future post!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

